NDFC Hall of Fame


NDFC Hall of Fame  


The N.D.F.C. Hall of Fame was established in 2002. Prior to 2002 there was an Awards program which acknowledged one male, one female and one administrator each year. However, because a lot of people who had contributed in the past were not recognized, it was decided to establish a Hall of Fame.
All of the recipients of the former awards program were automatically inducted into the Hall of Fame. Although a male and female athlete will be recognized for a sportsperson award every year, they will not automatically be inducted into the Hall of Fame.


Year Male Athletes Female Athletes Administrators
2018     William (Bill) Hatter - AB
2016   Peggy McKay - BC  
2012   Mandy Fleck - BC  
2011     Sandi Orr - AB
2010 Jeff Noble - NO    
2006     Len Worrell - AB (photo)**
2003   Linda MacLeod- NS  
2002 Bob Sinnaeve - ON Eileen Haddon - AB Ted Kyle - ON
Tony Holyoake - AB Jo Stoyles - NS Reg Steggall - ON
Jake Hagel - BC ** Louisa McRoberts - MB ** Bruce Wise - ON **
Albert Anstey - NL Cavelle Taylor - NL Art McKenna - ON
Andre Girard - QC ** Ghislaine Girard - QC John Rogers - ON **
    J.J. Jardine - ON
    Ed Oliver - ON
    Bill Spears - NS
    Mary Dezan QC

Amy Earle - NL

Phil Robertson - YT


Rick Fortin - NB

Rani Gill - ON

Brenda McKechnie - SK


Yves Chamberland - QC

Kim Whaley-Hilts - ON

David Quelch - SK


Carl Mercer - AB

Gayl (King) Robinson - AB

Carol Collett - ON


John Part - ON

Patricia Farrell - BC

Kip Morrish - MB **

** Deceased  
Each Member Body may nominate one person for consideration in the category of Administrator.  
Each Member Body may nominate one person for consideration in the category of Sportsperson.  
The NDFC Executive will review all applications and may select one person annually in each of the categories to be inducted into the NDFC Hall of Fame. All nominations must be submitted to the NDFC Membership Director by no later than December 31st.